Board of Directors

CSMLS is governed by the Board of Directors. Each Director is elected directly by the membership at large on a three year term schedule. Members of the Board are volunteers – most work in the field of medical laboratory science. 

Michele Sykes


Allie Shields

Vice President & Director, MLA

Lucie Alain

Past President

Marie-France Jémus

Director, Bilingual

Tiffany Clouston

Director, Atlantic


Director, QC

Karen Moffat

Director, ON

Valentin Villatoro

Director, AB, NT & NU

Dennet Pritchard

Director, BC & YK

Madison Sielski

Director, MB & SK


Indigenous Land Acknowledgement : We respectfully acknowledge the CSMLS office, located in Hamilton, Ontario, is situated upon the traditional territories of the Haudenosaunee Confederacy, the Mississauga Nation, Anishinaabe Peoples, and the Neutral Peoples. This land is covered by the Dish With One Spoon wampum, which is a treaty between the Haudenosaunee and Anishinaabe to share and care for the resources around the Great Lakes. We further acknowledge that this land is covered by the Between the Lakes Treaty No. 3, 1792, between the Crown and the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation.


© 2024 - CSMLS-SCSLM